

Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited

合和公路基建有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

DIRECTORS' FEES

Reference is made to the Company's circular to shareholders dated 24th September, 2004 relating to the proposed re-election of Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU, Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO, Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU and Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN as Directors at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 18th October, 2004.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that pursuant to the ordinary resolution passed at the AGM of the Company, the Director's fee in respect of the year ending 30th June, 2005 for Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU is HK\$300,000, Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO is HK\$250,000 and each of Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU and Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN is HK\$200,000. The Director's fee for each of the aforesaid Directors is based on the proposal of a shareholder and the decision taken at the AGM of the Company.

As mentioned in the said circular, the other emoluments for each of Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU, Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO, Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU and Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN are to be determined by the Board with reference to the prevailing market practice, the Company's remuneration policy, his duties and responsibilities with the Group and his contribution to the Group.

By Order of the Board Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Peter Yip Wah LEE

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18th October, 2004

As at the date hereof, the directors of the Company are Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU, Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO, Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU, Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN, Ir. Leo Kwok Kee LEUNG, Mr. Li Jia HUANG, Mr. Cheng Hui JIA, Mr. Christopher Shih Ming IP, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Gordon YEN and Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA.

* For identification only