(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

## NOTIFICATION OF BOARD MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at 64th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 for the purposes of, among other matters, approving the final results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 30 June 2008 and considering the payment of the final dividend.

By Order of the Board **Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Peter Yip Wah LEE** 

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 August 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises eight Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Ir. Leo Kwok Kee LEUNG, Mr. Lijia HUANG, Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK and four Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA and Dr. Gordon YEN and one Alternate Director namely, Mr. Nicholas Tai Keung MAY (Alternate Director to Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK).

\* For identification only.