



RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Boards of Directors (the "Boards") of Hopewell Holdings Limited ("HHL") and Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited ("HHI") wish to announce the resignation of Mr. Yuk Keung IP ("Mr. IP") as Independent Non-Executive Director, and a member of the Audit Committee, of HHL and HHI respectively with effect from 29th February, 2008.

Mr. IP has resigned from the Boards due to other business commitments. Mr. IP has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Boards and that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that he considers need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of HHL and/or HHI.

The Boards wish to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. IP for his contributions to HHL and HHI respectively during his tenure of service and offer their best wishes to him.

Save as disclosed above, the Boards wish to confirm that there are no other matters in relation to the resignation of Mr. IP that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of HHL and HHI respectively.

By Order of the Board Hopewell Holdings Limited Peter Yip Wah LEE Company Secretary By Order of the Board Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Peter Yip Wah LEE Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28th February, 2008

* For identification only

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of HHL comprises ten Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Co-Managing Director), Mr. Josiah Chin Lai KWOK (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Robert Van Jin NIEN, Mr. Albert Kam Yin YEUNG, Mr. David Yau-gay LUI, Mr. Eddie Wing Chuen HO Junior, Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK and Mr. William Wing Lam WONG; three Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Henry Hin Moh LEE, Lady Ivy Sau Ping KWOK WU and Mr. Carmelo Ka Sze LEE and four Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Guy Man Guy WU, Ms. Linda Lai Chuen LOKE, Mr. Lee Yick NAM and Mr. Yuk Keung IP.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of HHI comprises eight Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Ir. Leo Kwok Kee LEUNG, Mr. Lijia HUANG, Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK, and five Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN and Mr. Yuk Keung IP.