Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Stock Code: 737)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of the Company announces that (a) Dr. YEN has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a Member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and (b) Mr. IP has been appointed as a Member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company both with effect from 12 May 2012.

#### RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Gordon YEN ("Dr. YEN") has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 12 May 2012 due to his acceptance of the appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Hopewell Holdings Limited, the holding company of the Company.

Dr. YEN has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board of the Company would like to express its sincere appreciation to Dr. YEN for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the resignation of Dr. YEN, the Audit Committee of the Company will comprise four members namely, Mr. Philip FEI as the Chairman, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Mr. Yuk Keung IP ("**Mr. IP**") and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI with effect from 12 May 2012.

### CHANGE OF MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. IP, an Independent Non-Executive Director and a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company, has been appointed as a Member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company in place of Dr. YEN, with effect from 12 May 2012.

The Remuneration Committee of the Company will comprise three members namely, Professor Chung Kwong POON as the Chairman, Mr. Alan CHAN and Mr. IP with effect from 12 May 2012.

# By Order of the Board HOPEWELL HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED Richard Cho Wa LAW

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM; and six Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI

\* For identification purpose only