Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

The Board wishes to make clarification with respect to the book closure date contained in the announcement of interim results for the six months ended 31 December 2009 of the Company dated 4 February 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement of interim results for the six months ended 31 December 2009 of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") dated 4 February 2010 (the "Announcement").

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to clarify that a mistake in relation to the book closure dates was inadvertently made in the Announcement. The Register of Members of the Company will be closed for one day on 24 February 2010, instead of from 19 February 2010 to 25 February 2010. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 23 February 2010. Correspondingly, the interim dividend will be paid on or about 2 March 2010, instead of 26 February 2010, to those shareholders as registered at the close of business on 24 February 2010.

Saved as disclosed above, the Company confirms that all the information contained in the Announcement are correct in all materials aspects.

By Order of the Board **Richard Cho Wa LAW** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 5 February 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM and five Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN and Professor Chung Kwong POON.

^{*} for identification only