Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited

合和公路基建有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 737)

## CHANGE OF CAYMAN ISLANDS SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that with effect from 3 August 2009, the Cayman Islands Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company will be changed to:

HSBC Trustee (Cayman) Limited P.O. Box 484 HSBC House 68 West Bay Road Grand Cayman Cayman Islands KY1 – 1116

The Hong Kong Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, being Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, remains unchanged.

Application for registration of transfer of shares of the Company in the Cayman Islands should thereafter lodged with HSBC Trustee (Cayman) Limited with effect from 3 August 2009. Share certificates uncollected on 3 August 2009, if any, may be collected from the Company's new Cayman Islands Share Registrar and Transfer Office from 4 August 2009.

By Order of the Board **Peter Yip Wah LEE** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 3 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises seven Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA, Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK and Mr. Ming Fai TAM and five Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN and Professor Chung Kwong POON and one Alternate Director namely, Mr. Nicholas Tai Keung MAY (Alternate Director to Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK).

\* For identification only.