Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.





(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

As at the date hereof, the Tariff Proposal has not yet been implemented. HHI Group has not received any further notice regarding the implementation date of the Tariff Proposal. Further announcement will be made by HHL and HHI upon receipt of relevant notice from the relevant authorities.

Reference is made to the joint announcements of HHL and HHI relating to the implementation of the Tariff Proposal dated 28 March 2012 and 29 March 2012 respectively (together the "Announcements"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As at the date hereof, the Tariff Proposal, which was scheduled to be implemented in late April 2012 as mentioned in the joint announcement of HHL and HHI dated 29 March 2012, has not yet been implemented. HHI Group has not received any further notice regarding the implementation date of the Tariff Proposal. Further announcement will be made by HHL and HHI upon receipt of relevant notice from the relevant authorities.

By Order of the Board
Hopewell Holdings Limited
Richard Cho Wa LAW

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Richard Cho Wa LAW

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 April 2012

As at the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of HHL comprises eight Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Josiah Chin Lai KWOK (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Albert Kam Yin YEUNG, Mr. Eddie Wing Chuen HO Junior, Mr. William Wing Lam WONG and Ir. Leo Kwok Kee LEUNG; two Non-Executive Directors namely, Lady WU Ivy Sau Ping KWOK and Mr. Carmelo Ka Sze LEE; and three Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Guy Man Guy WU, Ms. Linda Lai Chuen LOKE and Mr. Sunny TAN.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of HHI comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM; and six Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI.

^{*} For identification purpose only