Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 OCTOBER 2012 POLL RESULTS

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") held on 18 October 2012, all the resolutions (the "Resolutions") proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions are as follows:

	Oudinawy Decolutions	No. of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated Financial Statements and the Report of the Directors and Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 June 2012.	2,435,673,806 (99.958490%)	1,011,460 (0.041510%)
2.	To approve the recommended final dividend of HK16 cents per share.	2,436,781,783 (99.999961%)	960 (0.000039%)
3.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM as Director.	2,418,916,359 (99.283867%)	17,447,614 (0.716133%)
	(ii) To re-elect Professor Chung Kwong POON as Director.	2,436,779,783 (99.999961%)	960 (0.000039%)
	(b) To resolve not to fill up the vacated office resulting from the retirement of Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI as Director.	2,330,678,401 (95.646038%)	106,096,250 (4.353962%)
	(c) To fix the Directors' fees, details of which are set out in Note 6 to the Notice of AGM.	2,435,297,760 (99.939195%)	1,481,681 (0.060805%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,435,791,383 (99.958513%)	1,010,960 (0.041487%)

^{*} For identification purpose only

5.	(a)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(A) of the Notice of AGM).	2,436,780,131 (99.999961%)	960 (0.000039%)
	(b)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(B) of the Notice of AGM).	2,173,035,627 (89.176100%)	263,755,864 (10.823900%)
	(c)	To extend the general mandate to issue shares to cover the shares repurchased by the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(C) of the Notice of AGM).	2,181,471,947 (89.524971%)	255,247,014 (10.475029%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 2,961,690,283 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

In the Company's circular dated 13 September 2012, no parties have stated their intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As the proposed final dividend of HK16 cents per share has been approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the Company would like to remind that the register of members of the Company, as announced on 20 August 2012, will be closed for one day on Thursday, 25 October 2012 to ascertain shareholders' entitlement to the final dividend. It is expected that the final dividend will be paid on Wednesday, 31 October 2012 to shareholders who are registered at the close of business on Thursday, 25 October 2012.

By Order of the Board **Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Richard Cho Wa LAW** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 18 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM and four Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI.