Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited

合和公路基建有限公司^{*} (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 737)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 OCTOBER 2009 POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "**Company**") held on 13 October 2009, all the resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions are as follows:

		Ordinary Posalutions	No. of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions			For	Against
1.	Statemen	we and consider the audited consolidated Financial ts and the Report of the Directors and Independent Report for the year ended 30 June 2009.	2,464,082,776 (99.999951 %)	1,200 (0.000049 %)
2.	To approper share	ve the recommended final dividend of HK18 cents	2,467,323,591 (99.999951 %)	1,200 (0.000049 %)
3.	(a) (i)	To re-elect Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI as a Director.	2,463,107,379 (99.999943 %)	1,400 (0.000057 %)
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Lee Yick NAM as a Director.	2,459,257,379 (99.843637 %)	3,851,400 (0.156363 %)
	(iii)	To re-elect Dr. Gordon YEN as a Director.	2,463,106,231 (99.999862 %)	3,400 (0.000138 %)
	(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM as a Director.	2,461,509,625 (99.936699 %)	1,559,154 (0.063301 %)
	(v)	To re-elect Professor Chung Kwong POON as a Director.	2,463,108,231 (99.999943 %)	1,400 (0.000057 %)
	(b) To fix the Directors' fees, details of which are set out in Note 5 to the notice convening the AGM.		2,462,811,579 (99.999911 %)	2,200 (0.000089 %)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor2,463,290,6793,851,200and authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration.(99.843900 %)(0.156100 %)			

* For identification only

5.	(a)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares (Ordinary Resolution No. (A) on item 5 of the notice of AGM).	2,463,433,379 (99.842687 %)	3,881,400 (0.157313 %)			
	(b)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares (Ordinary Resolution No. (B) on item 5 of the notice of AGM).	2,305,508,368 (93.449181 %)	161,616,911 (6.550819 %)			
	(c)	To extend the general mandate to issue shares to cover the shares repurchased by the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. (C) on item 5 of the notice of AGM).	2,302,591,192 (93.492164 %)	160,279,597 (6.507836 %)			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.							

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 2,961,690,283 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. The total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM was nil. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on the Resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Peter Yip Wah LEE** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 13 October 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises seven Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA, Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM and five Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN and Professor Chung Kwong POON and one Alternate Director namely, Mr. Nicholas Tai Keung MAY (Alternate Director to Mr. Barry Chung Tat MOK).