Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 OCTOBER 2011 POLL RESULTS

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") held on 20 October 2011, all the resolutions (the "Resolutions") proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary Desclutions	No. of V	No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated	, , ,	1,000,560	
	Financial Statements and the Report of the Directors and Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 June 2011.	()).)00)=0/0)	(0.039072%)	
2.	To approve the recommended final dividend of HK18	3 2,559,904,123	1,000,560	
	cents per share.	(99.960929%)	(0.039071%)	
3.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Hui JIA as a Director.	2,560,748,383	86,655	
		(99.996616%)	(0.003384%)	
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA as	a 2,560,772,074	50,829	
	Director.	(99.998015%)	(0.001985%)	
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Yuk Keung IP as a Director.	2,560,832,848	655	
		(99.999974%)	(0.000026%)	
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Brian David Man Bun L	1 2,560,859,008	975	
	as a Director.	(99.999962%)	(0.000038%)	
	(b) To fix the Directors' fees, details of which are se	t 2,560,893,343	1,100	
	out in Note 5 to the Notice of AGM.	(99.999957%)	(0.000043%)	
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu a	2,559,696,064	1,136,560	
	Auditor and authorise the Directors to fix thei remuneration.	r (99.955618%)	(0.044382%)	

^{*} For identification purpose only

5.	(a)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(A) of the Notice of AGM).	2,560,842,948 (99.999974%)	655 (0.000026%)
	(b)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(B) of the Notice of AGM).	2,167,099,119 (84.624429%)	393,744,284 (15.375571%)
	(c)	To extend the general mandate to issue shares to cover the shares repurchased by the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5(C) of the Notice of AGM).	2,171,255,819 (84.788027%)	389,548,914 (15.211973%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 2,961,690,283 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. The total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM was nil. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on the Resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As the proposed final dividend of HK18 cents per share has been approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the Company would like to remind that the register of members of the Company, as announced on 25 August 2011, will be closed for one day on Wednesday, 26 October 2011 to ascertain shareholders' entitlement to the final dividend. It is expected that the final dividend will be paid on Wednesday, 2 November 2011 to shareholders who were registered at the close of business on Wednesday, 26 October 2011.

By Order of the Board **Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Richard Cho Wa LAW** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 20 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM and six Independent Non-executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI.