Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited

合和公路基建有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Codes: 737 (HKD counter) and 80737 (RMB counter)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to (i) the announcements jointly issued by Hopewell Holdings Limited, Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") and Shenzhen Investment International Capital Holdings Infrastructure Co., Ltd (the "Offeror") dated 29 December 2017 and 4 April 2018 in relation to, among other things, the Sale and Purchase Agreement (including the Completion thereof) and the Offer; and (ii) the composite offer and response document in connection with the Offer dated 11 April 2018 (the "Composite Document") jointly issued by the Offeror and the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Composite Document.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**" and each a "**Director**") of the Company announces that with effect from the close of Offer after 4:00 p.m. on 2 May 2018:-

- (1) Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU resigned as a Non-executive Director;
- (2) Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO resigned as a Non-executive Director;
- (3) Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU resigned as a Non-executive Director;
- (4) Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN resigned as a Non-executive Director;
- (5) Professor Chung Kwong POON resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director;
- (6) Mr. Yuk Keung IP resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director; and
- (7) Mr. Alexander Lanson LIN resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director.

The resignation of each of Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU, Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO, Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU, Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Alexander Lanson LIN (collectively, the "**Resigning Directors**") was due to change in control of the Company after the close of the Offer.

Each of the Resigning Directors has respectively confirmed that (i) he has no disagreement with the Board, and (ii) there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the valuable contribution of the Resigning Directors to the Company during their tenure of service.

By Order of the Board **HOPEWELL HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED**Ji LIU*

Executive Director and Deputy General Manager

Hong Kong, 2 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors namely, Mr. Tianliang ZHANG* (General Manager), Mr. Cheng WU* (Deputy General Manager) and Mr. Ji LIU* (Deputy General Manager and secretary to the Board); one Non-executive Director namely, Mr. Zhengyu LIU* (Chairman); and three Independent Non-executive Directors namely, Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI, Mr. Yu Lung CHING and Mr. Tony Chung Nin KAN.

^{*} For identification purpose only