Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.





(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 737)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

HHI Group has been informed by the relevant authorities today that due to logistics reasons, the implementation time of the Tariff Proposal has been rescheduled to a later date in April 2012.

Reference is made to the joint announcement of HHI and HHL relating to the Tariff Proposal dated 28 March 2012 (the "Announcement"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

HHI Group has been informed by the relevant authorities today that due to logistics reasons, the implementation time of the Tariff Proposal has been rescheduled from 1 April 2012 as mentioned in the Announcement to a later date in April 2012.

By Order of the Board Hopewell Holdings Limited Richard Cho Wa LAW

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board **Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Richard Cho Wa LAW** 

Company Secretary

## Hong Kong, 29 March 2012

As at the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of HHL comprises eight Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Josiah Chin Lai KWOK (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Albert Kam Yin YEUNG, Mr. Eddie Wing Chuen HO Junior, Mr. William Wing Lam WONG and Ir. Leo Kwok Kee LEUNG; two Non-Executive Directors namely, Lady WU Ivy Sau Ping KWOK and Mr. Carmelo Ka Sze LEE; and three Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Guy Man Guy WU, Ms. Linda Lai Chuen LOKE and Mr. Sunny TAN.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the board of directors of HHI comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM; and six Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only