Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 737)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN CHAIRMAN AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI ("Mr. FEI"), an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, ceased to be a Director and the Chairman and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company upon his retirement from the board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") at the conclusion of the Company's annual general meeting held on 18 October 2012 (the "AGM") due to his desire to pursue other personal commitments. As disclosed in the circular dated 13 September 2012 issued by the Company, Mr. FEI did not seek for re-election at the AGM.

Mr. FEI has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company in relation to his retirement.

The Board wishes to express its appreciation for Mr. FEI's valuable contribution during his tenure of office as a Director of the Company.

CHANGE IN CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. Yuk Keung IP ("Mr. IP"), an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company in place of Mr. FEI with effect from 18 October 2012.

^{*} For identification purpose only

After the retirement of Mr. FEI, the Audit Committee of the Company comprises three members namely, Mr. IP as the Chairman, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI with effect from 18 October 2012.

By Order of the Board **Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited**Richard Cho Wa LAW *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 18 October 2012

After the retirement of Mr. FEI and as at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM; and four Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP and Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI.